Disable the warning message when viewing the Windows folder

If you want to disable it, here’s what you can do:

  • The next time you see the message, click the Show Files link in the message.
  • Select Folder Options from the View menu, and choose the View tab.
  • Click Like Current Folder, and then click Ok.
  • Close Explorer and then re-open it, and you should never see this warning again.

Annoyances.org

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: